My Christmas Traditions

I have many Christmas traditions but I am going to tell you my top three favorite traditions. The first tradition I am going to tell you about is decorating my ginormous Christmas tree. We have really tall ceilings in our house so we have a really big tree to decorate. Me and my family always decorate our tree together. We get out all our ornaments  and start putting them on the tree. And it’s so fun because some of the ornaments bring back memories. It is definitely one of my favorite traditions.

Another one of my favorite traditions is white elephant. I play it at my aunts with my dads family. it is a really fun game we like to play. You pick a number and whoever has one picks the first present and so on in chronological order. Then when everyone has a gift then you all open the gifts and then trade by the numbers you have one, two, three and so on. And you keep trading in that order until whoever has one is satisfied with their gift. I love it and can’t wait to play it this year!

The final tradition I am going to tell you about is on Christmas morning. On Christmas morning I wake up first and then go wake up my family and my brother gets his bible. In the bible we find the pages that have the Christmas story and we read that. Usually my mom or dad reads. It is really cool to hear that story on the morning baby Jesus was born. I love doing this and I hope we continue it.

Which is Mine ?Creative Commons License Brian Evans via Compfight

Leave a Reply