My 20% Project

Hi everyone! I am going to tell you about my 20% project. First you probably need to know what a 20% project is.  It is when you spend 20% of your time on a project of your choice that you think will make an impact on the world. I know it’s pretty cool. For my project I am working in a group. I am working with my friends Roisin and Cheriden. Ok now that you know what a 20% project is I’m going to tell you what we are doing for our project.

For our project we are going over to our old school and teaching 2nd graders math. We are doing this because we know kids don’t always end up as smart as they could be because they can’t pay attention in class. We are going to try to teach  them in a fun way so they will easily be able to pay attention. We are going to make homemade board games and bring in snacks for the kids. We will try our best to be enthusiastic and interactive with the kids.

Finally we hope to teach the kids that they can do anything if they really try. But, we also hope to learn a lesson from this project. If our project does not succeed we hope to learn the things don’t always work out. And if we do succeed we hope to learn the you can really make a difference in someone’s life. And that if it is really important to you go for it!

Grade 2 games

Girl Powered Flagship Event - Dallas, TexasCreative Commons License VEX Robotics via Compfight

Leave a Reply